top of page
  • Writer's pictureMary A. Smith

Fifi Fresh and the 50 Portraits Project

Two year's ago I was roller skating down the streets of Oakland with a few pals, when a slight woman with a camera around her neck approached us. She handed me her card and said she would love to take our picture some time. Her business card read "Fifi Fresh" and her website was breathtaking. A few months later we scheduled a shoot and the rest is history.


Fifi Fresh is an Oakland-based photographer who I love collaborating with. While our projects consist mainly of roller skating action and lifestyle shots, she has been working on a "50 Portraits Project" for the last year. Every face she captures tells the story of a unique individual from Oakland. Below is a gallery of the portraits she took of me and I encourage you to check out her Instagram feed for a beautiful display of her work.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page