top of page
  • Writer's pictureMary A. Smith

Marshall Garlington and Skaters in the Wild

As a marketer and a brand ambassador I know how vital visuals are to an effective and elegant content strategy. But it is not without the artistic prowess of highly skilled photographers that I can maintain a social media presence and represent the brands that keep me rolling.


I'm very excited to introduce you to Marshall Garlington, a Los Angeles-based photographer and unofficial, official photographer of the Saturday morning roller skaters at Venice Beach. One of Marshall's projects, Skaters in the Wild, is a photo series that features roller skaters in unusual places. I love this series because it juxtaposes roller skaters and environments in a way that sparks my imagination and delights my senses.


Below is a slideshow of some shots Marshall took in Colorado. I like the angles of these photos and the beautiful blue Colorado sky.




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page